Red Deluxe principal Stinson Liles named advisor to Library of Congress' Gershwin Prize.

The advisory board, along with subject matter experts at the Library of Congress, advise the Librarian of Congress, who selects the honoree each year.


The Library of Congress Gershwin Prize for Popular Song honors the legacy of George and Ira Gershwin, an American songwriting team whose extensive collection resides in the Library of Congress.  The prize is awarded to artists whose lifetime contributions in the field of popular song exemplify the standard of excellence associated with George and Ira Gershwin, by bridging musical styles, bringing diverse listeners together and fostering their mutual respect and appreciation.

Liles joins advisory board members Mary Chapin Carpenter (songwriter), Anthony DeCurtis (contributing editor, Rolling Stone magazine), Emilio Estefan (Grammy-winning producer), Neil Portnow (President/CEO NARAS), Karen Sherry (ASCAP Foundation), and Michelynn Woodard (Dr. Phil Foundation).